CAA News Today

House & Senate Appropriations Committees

posted by admin — Jan 15, 2002

Below is a listing of congressional committees important to arts and humanities legislation. If your Senator or Representative serves on one or more of these committees, he or she will have a direct impact on arts and humanities policy, and can play an active role in the funding debate. We urge you to make a special effort to contact your representative by sending a letter of support for the federal funding of the NEA and the NEH. Whenever possible, you should meet directly with your representative. You can also contact your representatives by clicking on the Americans for the Arts websiticker. Again, if you need further information about your representative’s involvement with federal funding, please feel free to email Rebecca Cederholm.

2005 House Interior Appropriations Subcommittee:

Charles H. Taylor (NC), Chair
Zach Wamp (TN)
John E. Peterson (PA)
Don Sherwood (PA)
Ernest J. Istook, Jr. (OK)
Robert Alderholt (AL)
John Dolittle (CA)
Michael K. Simpson (ID), Vice Chairman
Norman Dicks (WA), Ranking Member
James P. Moran (VA)
Maurice D. Hinchey (NY)
John W. Olver (MA)
Alan B. Mollohan (WV)

2005 Senate Interior Appropriations Subcommittee:

Conrad Burns (MT), Chairman
Ted Stevens (AK)
Thad Cochran (MI)
Pete Domenici (NM)
Robert Bennett (UT)
Judd Gregg (NH)
Larry Craig (ID)
Wayne Allard (CO)
Byron Dorgan (ND), Ranking Member
Robert Byrd (WV)
Patrick Leahy (VT)
Harry Reid (NV)
Diane Feinstein (CA)
Senator Barbara Mikulski (MD)
Herb Kohl (WI)
Filed under: Advocacy — Tags: