Donate Now
Join Now      Sign In

CAA News Today

Results of the Board of Directors Election

posted by Christopher Howard — Feb 11, 2011

The CAA Board of Directors welcomes four newly elected members, who will serve from 2011 to 2015:

  • Leslie Bellavance, Dean, School of Art and Design, New York State College of Ceramics, Alfred University
  • Denise Mullen, President, Oregon College of Art and Craft
  • Saul Ostrow, Chair, Visual Arts and Technologies, Cleveland Institute of Art
  • Georgia Strange, Director, Lamar Dodd School of Art, University of Georgia

Barbara Nesin, CAA board president, announced the election results at the conclusion of the Annual Members’ Business Meeting, held on Friday, February 11, at the 99th Annual Conference in New York.

The Board of Directors is charged with CAA’s long-term financial stability and strategic direction; it is also the association’s governing body. The board sets policy regarding all aspects of CAA’s activities, including publishing, the Annual Conference, awards and fellowships, advocacy, and committee procedures.

For the annual board election, CAA members vote for no more than four candidates; they also cast votes for write-in candidates (who must be CAA members). The four candidates receiving the most votes are elected to the board.