CAA News Today

CAA Seeks Jury Members for the Awards for Distinction

posted by Lauren Stark — Mar 18, 2011

CAA invites nominations and self-nominations for individuals to serve on ten of the twelve juries for the annual Awards for Distinction for three years (2011–14). Terms begin in May 2011; award years are 2012–14. CAA’s twelve awards honor artists, art historians, authors, curators, critics, and teachers whose accomplishments transcend their individual disciplines and contribute to the profession as a whole and to the world at large.

Candidates must possess expertise appropriate to the jury’s work and be current CAA members. They should not be serving on another CAA committee or editorial board. CAA’s president and vice president for committees appoint jury members for service.

The following jury vacancies will be filled this spring:

No jury members are needed this year for the Art Journal Award and the CAA/Heritage Preservation Award.

Nominations and self-nominations should include a brief statement (no more than 150 words) outlining the individual’s qualifications and experience and an abbreviated CV (no more than two pages). Please send all materials by email to Lauren Stark, CAA manager of programs; submissions must be sent as Microsoft Word attachments. Deadline: April 15, 2011.

Filed under: Awards, Committees, Governance