CAA News Today

2015–16 Nominating Committee Members

posted by Vanessa Jalet — May 21, 2015

CAA is pleased to announce the members of the 2015–16 Nominating Committee, which is charged with identifying and interviewing potential candidates for the Board of Directors and selecting the final slate of candidates for the membership’s vote. The committee members, their institutional affiliations, and their positions are:

  • Charles A Wright, Western Illinois University, Vice President for Committees and Chair
  • Constance Cortez, Texas Tech University and CAA Board Member
  • Jesús Escobar, Northwestern University
  • Peter M. Lukehart, National Gallery of Art
  • Michael Mandiberg, College of Staten Island, City University of New York
  • Jennifer Milam, University of Sydney and CAA Board Member
  • Heghnar Watenpaugh, University of California, Davis
  • Linda Downs, CAA Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer (ex officio)

The 2015–16 Nominating Committee chose the new members of the committee at its recent business meeting, held during the 2015 Annual Conference in New York in February. The Board of Directors also appointed four liaisons. CAA publishes a call for nominations and self-nominations for Nominating Committee service on the website in late fall of every year and publicizes it in CAA News. Please direct all queries regarding the committee to Vanessa Jalet, CAA executive liaison.