Skip Navigation

College Art Association


Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is charged with CAA’s long-term financial stability and strategic direction; it is also the association’s governing body. The board sets policy regarding all aspects of CAA’s activities, including publishing, the Annual Conference, awards and fellowships, advocacy, and committee procedures.

By-laws of the College Art Association inc.

Suzanne Preston Blier

Allen Whitehill Clowes Professor of Fine Arts and Professor of African and African American Studies Harvard University

Andrés Mario Zervigón
Vice President for External Relations

Associate Professor and Undergraduate Director History of Photography, Rutgers University

Jim Hopfensperger
Vice President for Committees
2015-2018 Professor of Art, Western Michigan University
N. Elizabeth Schlatter
Vice President for Annual Conference and Programs

Deputy Director and Curator of Exhibits University of Richmond Museums

Rachel Weiss
Vice President for Publications

Professor, Arts Administration and Policy School of the Art Institute of Chicago

Roberto Tejada

Hugh Roy and Lillie Cranz Cullen Distinguished Professor Depts. Of English and Art History, University of Houston

Jeffrey P. Cunard
  Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
Hunter O'Hanian
Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
  College Art Association
Colin Blakely 2017-2021 Professor/Director of Printmaking School of Art, George Mason University
Helen C. Frederick 2014-2018 Associate Professor, Dept. of Art and Art History, The University of Texas at Austin
Carma Gorman 2016-2020 Associate Professor,Dept. of Art and Art History, The University of Texas at Austin
Jawshing Arthur Liou 2015-2019 Chair of Studio Art and Professor Henry Radford Hope School of Fine Arts Indiana University
Peter Lukehart 2017-2021 Associate Dean for Research Center for Advanced Study in Visual Arts, National Gallery of Art
Gunalan Nadarajan 2014-2018 Dean and Professor University of Michigan
Chika Okeke-Agulu 2015-2019 Associate Professor in Department of Art and Archaeology, Princeton University
Melissa Hilliard Potter 2017-2021 Associate Professor, MFA, Columbia College Chicago
Anne-Imelda Radice 2011-2019 Phd., Executive Director, American Folk Art Museum
Andrew Schulz 2016-2020 Associate Dean for Research Pennsylvania State University
Julia A. Sienkewicz 2017-2021 Assistant Professor, American Art, Duquesne University, AH program
David C. Terry 2014-2018 Director of Programs and Curator New York Foundation for the Arts
Anuradha Vikram 2016-2020 Lecturer, Grad Public Practices Otis College of Art and Design
Anne-Imelda Radice 2019 American Folk Art Museum
Dina Bangdel  (1963-2017)         
John Hyland Jr.  (1938-2017)         
Please have the developer who manages the current website have this Quantcast tracking code added to the end of every page in the site, before the closing tag: