Skip Navigation

College Art Association
rss Twitter Facebook You Tube


Annual Conference Committee


The Annual Conference Committee, working with the CAA Programs Department, selects the sessions and shapes the program of the Annual Conference. The committee ensures that the program reflects CAA’s goals for the conference, namely, to make it an effective place for intellectual, aesthetic, and professional learning and exchange; to reflect the diverse interests of the membership; and to provide opportunities for participation that are fair, equal, and balanced.

Committee Members

Jacqueline Francis, California College of the Arts, Vice President for Annual Conference, and Chair (2013)
Alfred Acres, Georgetown University (2014)
Ray Hernández-Durán, University of New Mexico (2015)
Emmanuel Lemakis, CAA Director of Programs (ex officio)
Sharon Louden, independent artist (2015)
Jennifer Milam, University of Sydney and CAA Board of Directors (2016)
Sheila Pepe, Pratt Institute and CAA Board of Directors (2016)
Doralynn Pines, Independent Scholar and Consultant, New York, and CAA Board of Directors (2016)
John Richardson, Wayne State University and CAA Board of Directors (2016)

Regional Representatives for the 2014 Conference in Chicago

Michelle Grabner, School of the Art Institute of Chicago (2014)
Paul Jaskot, DePaul University (2014)

Regional Representatives for the 2015 Conference in New York

Julie McGee, University of Delaware (2015)
Casey Ruble, artist in residence, Fordham University (2015)


Please direct all queries regarding the Annual Conference Committee to Lauren Stark, CAA manager of programs.

Privacy Policy | Refund Policy

Copyright © 2015 College Art Association.

50 Broadway, 21st Floor, New York, NY 10004 | T: 212-691-1051 | F: 212-627-2381 | nyoffice@collegeart.org

The College Art Association: advancing the history, interpretation, and practice of the visual arts for over a century.