Skip Navigation




The Professional Practices Committee responds to specific concerns of the membership in relation to areas such as job placement and recruitment, tenure and promotion procedures, scholarly standards and ethics, studio health and safety, and artists’ practices. The Professional Practices Committee also oversees the Standards and Guidelines.


The Professional Practices Committee remains focused on updating CAA's Standards and Guidelines and aims to position future CAA committees to succeed in refreshing all Standards and Guidelines on five-year intervals. 


Denise Amy Baxter, University of North Texas, Chair (2023)  

Jeffrey Abt, Wayne State University (2025)  
Anthony Crisafulli, University of North Alabama (2025)  
Diane Derr, Virginia Commonwealth University School of the Arts in Qatar (2023)  
Lindsay Godin, Valdosta State University (2025)
Tiffany Holmes, Maryland Institute College of Art, CAA Board Liaison, Ex Officio  
Richard Lubben, College of the Sequoias (2023)  
Matthew Mosher, University of Central Florida (2023)  
Charles Edward Neumann, College of the Sequoias (2024) 
Valerie Palazzolo, The College of New Jersey (2025)
Virginia (Ginger) Spivey, The College Board (2025)
Andrew Totman, Tafe NSW (2025) 
Kelly Walters, Parsons School of Design, The New School, CAA Board Liaison, Ex Officio  
Greg Watts, College of Visual Arts and Design UNT (2024)