Skip Navigation



The Publications Committee oversees CAA’s publishing activities and supervises the editorial boards of The Art BulletinArt Journal/AJO, and, the juries of the Millard Meiss Publication Fund and Wyeth Foundation for American Art Publication Grant, and other projects.

The committee comprises seven voting and five nonvoting members: the vice president for publications (chair); the chairs of the Art BulletinArt Journal/AJO, and Editorial Boards; one CAA board member; two CAA members at large (new appointees pending); the editors-in-chief of The Art BulletinArt Journal, Art Journal Open, and (nonvoting); and the CAA executive director, head of content, and managing editor (nonvoting).


Mora J. Beauchamp-Byrd, University of Tampa, Chair
Claudia Brittenham, University of Chicago, The Art Bulletin Editorial Board Chair 
Alpesh Kantilal Patel, Temple University, Art Journal Chair
Julie Nelson Davis, University of Pennsylvania, Editor-in-Chief and Chair 
Julie L. McGee, University of Delaware, CAA member-at-large
Stephen Whiteman, Courtauld Institute of Art, CAA member-at-large 
Nada Shabout, University of North Texas, CAA Board of Directors
Christy Anderson, University of Toronto, The Art Bulletin Editor-in-Chief (ex officio)
Nicole Archer, Montclair State University, Art Journal Open Editor-in-Chief (ex officio) 
Allison Morehead, Queen's University, Designate Chair and Editor-in-Chief (ex officio)
Meme Omogbai, CAA Executive Director and CEO (ex officio)