Skip Navigation

Join Now      Log In



The Publications Committee oversees CAA’s publishing activities and supervises the editorial boards of The Art BulletinArt Journal, and, the juries of the Millard Meiss Publication Fund and Wyeth Foundation for American Art Publication Grant, and other projects.

The committee comprises seven voting and five nonvoting members: the vice president for publications (chair); the chairs of the Art BulletinArt Journal, and Editorial Boards; one CAA board member; two CAA members at large (new appointees pending); the editors-in-chief of The Art BulletinArt Journal, and (nonvoting); and the CAA executive director, director of publications, and managing editor (nonvoting).


Rachel Weiss, School of the Art Institute of Chicago, CAA Vice President for Publications, Chair
Laura Weigert, Rutgers University, The Art Bulletin Editorial Board Chair
Tatiana FloresRutgers University, Art Journal Editorial Board Chair
Juliet Bellow, American University, Editor-in-Chief and Chair
Deborah Hutton, College of New Jersey, CAA member-at-large
Emily Shapiro, Archives of American Art Journal, CAA member-at-large
Nina Athanassoglou-Kallmyer, University of Delaware, The Art Bulletin Editor-in-Chief (ex officio)
Jordana Moore-Saggese, University of Maryland, Art Journal Editor-in-Chief (ex officio)
Rebecca Uchill, University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth, Art Journal Open Editor-in-Chief (ex officio)
Hunter O’Hanian, Executive Director (ex officio)
Tiffany Dugan, Director of Publications (ex officio)
Joan Strasbaugh, Managing Editor (ex officio)


Please direct all queries regarding the Publications Committee to Daniel Tsai, publications and programs administrator.