Skip Navigation





The International Committee seeks to foster an international community of artists, scholars, and critics within CAA; to provide forums in which to exchange ideas and make connections; to encourage engagement with the international student community; to develop relationships between CAA and organizations outside the United States with comparable goals and activities; and to assist the CAA Board of Directors by identifying and recommending advocacy issues that involve CAA and cross national borders.


Chair, Pearlie Rose Baluyut, SUNY, Oneonta, NY (2020)
Janet Bellotto, Zayed University (2019)
Ann Elias, Sydney College of the Arts, Sydney, Australia (2020)
Les Joynes, University of the Arts London (2019)
Betting Jungen, Mead Art Museum, Amherst College, Amherst, MA
Russell Kelty, Art Gallery of South Australia, Adelaide, Australia (2020)
Janet Landay, CAA-Getty International Program, CAA staff liaison  
Jawshing Arthur Liou, Indiana University, CAA Board liaison ex officio
Wayne Lok, Systems Administrator, CAA Staff liaison
Nomusa Makhubu, Michaelis School of Fine Art, Capetown, SA (2020)
Elisa C. Mandell, California State University, Fullerton (2019)
Pierre Pepin, Transdisciplinary Asst. Professor  in Higher Education (2021)
David Roxburgh, Harvard University (2020)
Roberto Tejada, University of Houston, CAA Board liaison, ex officio
Noa Turel, University of Alabama, 2021
Sandra Uskokovic, University of Dubrovnik, Croatia (2020)
Julia A. Sienkewicz, Roanoke College, VP for Committees, Ex officio