Annual Conference 2024                                           Donate Now
Join Now      Sign In

CAA News Today

Support for the 99th Annual Conference and Centennial Kickoff, which took place February 9–12, 2011, in New York, was provided by: American Airlines; the American Folk Art Museum; the Art Institute of Atlanta; ARTstor; Blick Art Materials; Columbia University, Department of Art History and Archaeology; the Courtauld Institute of Art; D.A.P. Distributed Art Publishers; Design Technology and Industry; the Graduate Center, City University of New York; Hunter College, City University of New York; the Samuel H. Kress Foundation; McVicker and Higginbotham; the Metropolitan Museum of Art; the National Endowment for the Arts; the New York Center for Art and Media Studies, Bethel University; Pearson Higher Education; Prestel; the School of Visual Arts; Troy University; and the University of North Texas.

The organization is deeply grateful to Thomas P. Campbell, director of the Metropolitan Museum of Art, for hosting the Centennial Reception.

CAA also extends special thanks to the Annual Conference Committee, whose members were responsible for the 2011 program: Sue Gollifer, University of Brighton, chair and vice president for Annual Conference; Sharon Matt Atkins, Brooklyn Museum; Brian Bishop, Framingham State University; Connie Cortez, Texas Tech University; Ken Gonzales-Day, Scripps College and CAA board; Randall Griffin, Southern Methodist University and CAA board; Norie Sato, independent artist, Seattle; Judith Thorpe, University of Connecticut and CAA board; and William Wallace, Washington University in St. Louis and CAA board. Regional representatives for the committee were: Nicola M. Courtright, Amherst College; and Sheila Pepe, Pratt Institute.

CAA also thanks all volunteers and staff members who made the conference possible. Additional acknowledgments for those serving as mentors in Conference Mentoring Sessions, as well as participants in other programs and events, are forthcoming.