Annual Conference 2024                                           Donate Now
Join Now      Sign In

CAA News Today

CAA Award Recipients Featured in Art in America

posted by Christopher Howard — Aug 25, 2008

2008 Art in America GuideArt in America’s 2008 Annual Guide to Galleries, Museums, and Artists hit newsstands earlier this month, with museum previews for the 2008–9 season as well as a look back at notable events and people of the past year. The “People in Review” section features Yoko Ono, Robert L. Herbert, Chris Kraus, and Sylvia Sleigh as honored recipients of CAA Awards for Distinction. The awards were presented in February 2008 at the CAA Annual Conference in Dallas–Fort Worth.

Download the Art in America feature; also, see the full list of 2008 award recipients.

Filed under: Awards, People in the News