CAA News Today

The window to submit nominees for the Awards for Distinction for the 2017 Annual Conference is quickly closing!


Carrie Mae Weems

Last year, we honored pathbreaking contemporary artist Carrie Mae Weems with the Distinguished Feminist Award. We honored Sabina Ott, professor of Art and Art History at Columbia College Chicago, with the Distinguished Teaching of Art Award. We honored artist Carmen Herrera with the Distinguished Artist Award for Lifetime Achievement. The list of other awardees is equally impressive for their impact on the field of visual arts. There is still time to honor deserving colleagues for their contributions to our field in 2017. Who would you like to see recognized for their work?

Submit your nominees for the Awards for Distinction before August 31, 2016!

Nomination Guidelines for the 2017 Annual Conference.

Recipients of the 2016 Awards for Distinction.

For more information about the nomination process, contact Katie Apsey, CAA manager of programs, 212-392-4405.

Filed under: Uncategorized