Annual Conference 2024                                           Donate Now
Join Now      Sign In

CAA News Today

CAA invites nominations and self-nominations for individuals with relevant expertise to serve on our juries for Awards for Distinction, Publication Grants, Travel Grants, and Fellowships. Jury service is one of the most impactful volunteer positions at CAA; help select our next awardees and grantees!  

To apply, send an e-mail to Cali Buckley, CAA Manager of Grants and Awards & Director of CAA-Getty International Program, with the following: 

  • Statement of interest outlining qualifications and experience of nominee (150 words maximum)  
  • CV (two pages maximum) 

Three-year terms begin in July. Current CAA Committee and Editorial Board members are not eligible to apply.   

Deadline: June 1, 2024 


Awards for Distinction 

  • Art Journal Award  
  • Charles Rufus Morey Book Award for Non-catalogue Books in the History of Art  
  • Arthur Kingsley Porter Prize for Art Bulletin articles  
  • The CAA/American Institute for Conservation Award for Distinction in Scholarship and Conservation  
  • Jury for the Artist Award for Distinguished Body of Work, Distinguished Artist Award for Lifetime Achievement, and Distinguished Teaching of Art Award  
  • Distinguished Feminist Awards for Scholars and Artists  

 Publication Grants  

  • Millard Meiss Publication Fund for Books in Art History 
  • Wyeth Foundation for American Art Publication Grant  

 Travel Grants 

  • Art History Fund for Travel to Special Exhibitions   


  • Professional Development Fellowship in Visual Art  
  • Michael Aurbach Fellowship for Excellence in Visual Art   


Filed under: Awards, Grants and Fellowships