CAA News Today

Members of the 2012–13 Nominating Committee

posted by Vanessa Jalet — May 09, 2012

CAA is pleased to announce the members of the 2012–13 Nominating Committee, which is charged with identifying and interviewing potential candidates for the Board of Directors and selecting the final slate of candidates for the membership’s vote. The committee members, their institutional affiliations, and their positions are:

  • DeWitt Godfrey, Colgate University, Vice President for Committees and Chair
  • Brian Bishop, Framingham State University
  • Roger Crum, University of Dayton and CAA Board
  • Kevin Hamilton, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • Patricia Mathews, Hobart and William Smith Colleges and CAA Board
  • Sabina Ott, Columbia College Chicago and CAA Board
  • Joseph H. Seipel, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Norie Sato, Independent Artist, Seattle
  • Linda Downs, CAA Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer (ex officio)

The 2011 Nominating Committee chose the new members of the committee at its recent business meeting, held during the 2012 Annual Conference in Los Angeles in February. The Board of Directors also appointed three liaisons. CAA publishes a call for nominations and self-nominations for Nominating Committee service in CAA News and on the website in late fall of every year. Please direct all queries regarding the committee to Vanessa Jalet, CAA executive liaison.